PERFORMANCES

Theater Magdeburg - P. Tchaikovsky: "The Nutcracker"

 

- Sunday, November 26, 2017, 7:30pm
- Sunday, December 17, 2017, 2:00pm & 7:00pm 
- Saturday, December 23, 2017, 2:00pm

- Thursday, December 28, 2017, 6:30pm

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Schleswig-Holstein Symphony Orchestra - Symphony Concert

 

- Friday, December 8, 2017, 7:30pm

 

J. Brahms: Variationen über ein Thema von Haydn
F. J. Haydn: Oboe Concerto *
P. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1 'Winter Daydreams'

 

* Oboe: Yeon-Hee Kwak

 

[place] Stadttheater (Germany, Rendsburg)

Schleswig-Holstein Symphony Orchestra - Symphony Concert

 

- Tuesday, December 12, 2017, 7:30pm

 

J. Brahms: Variationen über ein Thema von Haydn
F. J. Haydn: Oboe Concerto *
P. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1 'Winter Daydreams'

 

* Oboe: Yeon-Hee Kwak

 

[place] A.P. Møller Skolen (Germany, Schleswig)

Schleswig-Holstein Symphony Orchestra - Symphony Concert

 

- Wednesday, December 13, 2017, 7:30pm

 

J. Brahms: Variationen über ein Thema von Haydn
F. J. Haydn: Oboe Concerto *
P. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1 'Winter Daydreams'

 

* Oboe: Yeon-Hee Kwak

 

[place] Deutsches Haus (Germany, Flensburg)

Schleswig-Holstein Symphony Orchestra - Symphony Concert

 

- Thursday, December 14, 2017, 8:00pm

 

J. Brahms: Variationen über ein Thema von Haydn
F. J. Haydn: Oboe Concerto *
P. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1 'Winter Daydreams'

 

* Oboe: Yeon-Hee Kwak

 

[place] Stadttheater (Germany, Heide)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - New Year Concert

 

Monday, January 1, 2018, 2:30pm & 6:00pm

 

Conductor: Kimbo Ishii, Svetoslav Borisov, Pawel Poplawski

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Memorial Concert

 

- Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 8:00pm

 

L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 *

 

* Soprano: Raffaela Lintl
* Alto: Undine Dreißig
* Tenor: Jonathan Winell

* Baritone: Roland Fenes

 

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - G. von Einem: "Dantons Tod"

 

- Saturday, January 20, 2018, 7:30pm (Premiere)
- Saturday, January 27, 2018, 7:30pm
- Sunday, February 11, 2018, 4:00pm
- Saturday, February 24, 2018, 7:30pm
- Friday, March 2, 2018, 7:30pm
- Monday, April 2, 2018, 6:00pm
- Saturday, April 21, 2018, 7:30pm

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Sunday Special Concert

 

- Sunday, January 21, 2018, 4:00pm

 

F. Mendelssohn: Overture from "Athalie" *

L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 **

 

* Orchestra: with Jungendsinfonieorchester des Konservatoriums 'Georg Philipp Telemann'
** Soprano: Raffaela Lintl
** Alto: Undine Dreißig
** Tenor: Jonathan Winell
** Baritone: Roland Fenes

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - E. Kálmán: "Csárdásfürstin"

 

- Sunday, January 28, 2018, 6:00pm

- Saturday, February 3, 2018, 7:30pm

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Symphony Concert 6


- Thursday, February 15, 2018, 7:30pm
- Friday, February 16, 2018, 7:30pm

 

M. Ravel: Suite 'Ma mère l'Oye'

M. Ravel: Piano Concerto *
C. Debussy: 'Images' for Orchestra

 

* Piano: Fabio Martino

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - G. Puccini: "Tosca"

 

- Saturday, February 17, 2018, 7:30pm
- Friday, March 30, 2018, 7:30pm

- Sunday, May 19, 2018, 7:30pm

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Symphony Concert 8


- Thursday, April 12, 2018, 7:30pm
- Friday, April 13, 2018, 7:30pm

 

C. Debussy: Prélude à l'aprè-midi d'un faune
 É. Lalo: Cello Concerto *
R. Schumann: Symphony No. 1 'Spring'

 

* Cello: Adolfo Gutiérrez Arenas

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - R. Strauss: "Salome"

 

- Saturday, May 5, 2018, 7:30pm (Premiere)
- Saturday, May 12, 2018, 7:30pm
- Sunday, June 3, 2018, 4:00pm

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - The Romanesque Road, 25th Anniversary Concert

 

- Monday, May 7, 2018, 6:00pm

 

F. Mendelssohn: Concert Overture 'The Hebrides'
F. Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto *

 

* Violin: Albrecht Menzel

 

[Place] Magdeburg Cathedral  (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic OrchestraSymphony Concert 10

 

- Thursday, June 7, 2018, 7:30pm
- Friday, June 8, 2018, 7:30pm

 

J. Brahms: Academic Festival Overture
J. Brahms: Violin Concerto *
J. Brahms: Piano Quartet No.1 (arr. by A. Schönberg)

 

* Violin: Antje Weithaas

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Tokyo Kosei Wind Orchestra

 

- Saturday, June 23, 2018, 2:00pm

 

D. Grantham: Court Music
L. Liebermann: Piccolo Concerto (arr. by TBA) *
L. Bernstein: Three Dance Episodes from "On the Town" (arr. by M. Stith)
L. Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from "West Side Story" (arr. by P. Lavender)

 

* Piccolo: Yuta Maruta


[Place] Tokyo Opera City - Concert Hall: Takemitsu Memorial (Japan, Tokyo)

Glabal Philharmonic Orchestra - The 60th Subscription Concert

 
- Sunday, July 22, 2018, 1:30pm
 
[Place] Sumida Triphony Hall (Japan, Tokyo)

The 36th Japan National Music Camp
Junior Philharmonic Orchestra - Summer Concert 2018

 

- Sunday, August 12, 2018, 2:00pm

 

Conductor: Kimbo Ishii, Yoichi Yamashita

 

[Place] TBA (Japan, Tokyo)

Japan Century Symphony Orchestra - The 229th Subscription Concert

 

 - Thursday, October 25, 2018, 7:00pm

 

J. S. Bach: 'Ricercare a 6' from "Musikalisches Opfer" (arr. by A.Webern)
R. Strauss: 'Waltz' from "Der Rosenkavalier"
E. W. Korngold: Violin Concerto *
W. A. Mozart: Symphony No. 41 'Jupiter'

 

* Violin: Eiji Arai

 

[Place] The Symphony Hall (Japan, Osaka)