PERFORMANCES

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Celebration Concert: 500 Jahre Reformation

 

- Saturday, May 27, 2017, 5:00pm

 

L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No.9 *
 
* Soprano: Raffaela Lintl
* Alto: Undine Dreißig
* Tenor: Jonathan Winell
* Baritone: Roland Fenes

 

[Place] Domplaz (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Symphony Concert 10

 

- Thursday, June 8, 2017, 7:30pm
- Friday, June 9, 2017, 7:30pm

 

G. P. Telemann: Overture Suite 'La Bizarre' Mov.1 and 8

R. Vaughn Williams: The Lark Ascending *

S. Barber: Violin Concerto *

J. Sibelius: Symphony No.1

 

* Violin: Isabella van Keulen

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - L. Bernstein: "West Side Story"

 

- Friday, June 16, 2017, 9:00pm (Premiere)

- Sturday, June 17, 2017, 9:00pm

- Friday, June 23, 2017, 9:00pm

- Saturday, June 24, 2017, 9:00pm

 

[Place] Domplatz (Germany, Magdeburg)

The Symphonica - The 62nd Subscription Concert

 

- Sunday, July 30, 2017, 2:00pm

 

P. Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphosis on themes of C. M. Weber
B. Bartók: Dance Suite
J. Brahms: Symphony No. 2
        
[Place] Sumida Triphony Hall (Japan, Tokyo)

The 35th Japan National Music Camp
Junior Philharmonic Orchestra - Summer Concert 2017

 

- Saturday, August 5, 2017, 2:00pm

 

P. Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings
P. Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphosis of Themes by Carl Maria von Weber

I. Stravinsky: Le sacre du printemps

 

Conductor: Kimbo Ishii, Yoichi Yamashita

 

[Place] Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre: Concert Hall (Japan, Tokyo)

Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra - Premium Concert

 

- Saturday, August 26, 2017, 3:00pm

 

Y. Koseki: Tokyo Olympic March (1964)
S. Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf *
J. Sibelius: Karelia Suite

 

* MC: Satoshi Asaoka

 

[Place] Fussa Civic Hall: Large Hall (Japan, Tokyo, Fussa)

Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra - Premium Concert

 

- Sunday, August 27, 2017, 3:00pm

 

Y. Koseki: Tokyo Olympic March (1964)
S. Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf *
J. Sibelius: Karelia Suite

 

* MC: Satoshi Asaoka

 

[Place] Parthenon Tama: Large Hall (Tokyo, Tama)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Opening Gala Concert


- Sunday, September 3, 2017

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Symphony Concert 1: Jubilee Concert 120 Years

 

- Thursday, September 21, 2017, 7:30pm
- Friday, September 22, 2017, 7:30pm

 

D. Shostakovich: Festival Overture
L. v. Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 *
P. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5

 

 * Piano: Menahem Pressler

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Philharmonie Südwestfalen

 

- Friday, October 6, 2017, 8:00pm

 

A. Dvořák: Cello Concerto *

A. Dvořák: Symphony No.8

 

* Cello: TBA

 

[Place] Apollo-Theater Siegen (Germany, Siegen)

Kansai Nikikai Opera Company - C. M. von Weber: "Der Freischütz"

 

- Saturday, October 28, 2017

- Sunday, October 29, 2017

 

[Place] Hyogo Performing Arts Center: HPAC Grand Hall (Japan, Hyogo)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Symphony Concert 3: IMPULS


- Thursday, November 16, 2017, 7:30pm
- Friday, November 17, 2017, 7:30pm

 

W. Henderickx: Symphony No. 2
B. Bartók: Music for Celesta, Strings and Percussions
etc.

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - E. Kálmán: "Csárdásfürstin"

 

- Sunday, November 19, 2017
- Thursday, December 7, 2017
- Sunday, December 31, 2017
- Sunday, January 28, 2018

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - P. Tchaikovsky: "The Nutcracker"

 

- Sunday, November 26, 2017
- Sunday, December 10, 2017
- Sunday, December 17, 2017
- Saturday, December 23, 2017

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Schleswig-Holstein Symphony Orchestra - Symphony Concert

 

- Friday, December 8, 2017
- Tuesday, December 12, 2017
- Wednesday, December 13, 2017
- Thursday, December 14, 2017

 

J. Brahms: Variationen über ein Thema von Haydn
F. J. Haydn: Oboe Concerto *
P. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1 'Winter Daydreams'

 

* Oboe: Yeon-Hee Kwak

 

[place] TBA (Germany)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - New Year Concert

 

Monday, January 1, 2018

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Memorial Concert

 

- Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 8:00pm

 

L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - G. von Einem: "Dantons Tod"

 

- Saturday, January 20, 2018 (Premiere)
- Saturday, January 27, 2018
- Sunday, February 11, 2018
- Saturday, February 24, 2018
- Friday, March 2, 2018
- Monday, April 2, 2018
- Saturday, April 21, 2018
- Sunday, May 19, 2018

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Special Concert

 

- Sunday, January 21, 2018, 4:00pm

 

L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No. 9
etc.

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Symphony Concert 6


- Thursday, February 15, 2018, 7:30pm
- Friday, February 16, 2018, 7:30pm

 

C. Debussy: Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune
M. Ravel: Piano Concerto *
C. Debussy: Fantasy for piano and Orchestra *
M. Ravel: Suite 'Ma mere l'oye'

 

* Piano: Fabio Martino

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - G. Puccini: "Tosca"

 

- Saturday, February 17, 2018
- Friday, April 20, 2018

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Symphony Concert 8


- Thursday, April 12, 2018, 7:30pm
- Friday, April 13, 2018, 7:30pm

 

J. Marx: A Spring Music
É. Lalo: Cello Concerto *
R. Schumann: Symphony No. 1 'Spring'

 

* Cello: Adolfo Gutiérrez Arenas

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Theater Magdeburg - R. Strauss: "Salome"

 

- Saturday, May 5, 2018 (Premiere)
- Saturday, May 12, 2018
- Sunday, June 3, 2018

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Magdeburg Philharmonic OrchestraSymphony Concert 10

 

- Thursday, June 7, 2018, 7:30pm
- Friday, June 8, 2018, 7:30pm

 

J. Brahms: Academic Festival Overture
J. Brahms: Violin Concerto *
J. Brahms: Piano Quartet No.1 (arr. by A. Schönberg)

 

* Violin: Antje Weithaas

 

[Place] Theater Magdeburg: Opernhaus (Germany, Magdeburg)

Tokyo Kosei Wind Orchestra

 

- Saturday, June 23, 2018, 2:00pm

 

D. Grantham: Court Music
L. Liebermann: Piccolo Concerto (arr. by TBA) *
L. Bernstein: Three Dance Episodes from "On the Town" (arr. by M. Stith)
L. Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from "West Side Story" (arr. by P. Lavender)

 

* Piccolo: Yuta Maruta


[Place] Tokyo Opera City - Concert Hall: Takemitsu Memorial (Japan, Tokyo)

Japan Century Symphony Orchestra - Subscription Concert

 

 - Thursday, October 25, 2018

 

[Place] TBA (Japan, Osaka)